My Grand Idea (Random Rhyming)


20120911-041210.jpg
Yesterday I felt a bit down and all
And wasn’t quite sure just who to call.
I felt a bit despondent and down,
Which is probably why you saw me frown.

I ended up going for lunch with my mate,
Fortunately we didn’t need to fish for our food & I never needed any bait.
But we rather went to Cappuccino’s for a pizza
Luckily not all the way in Srebrenica.

We sat there a while eating our food,
Which helped a little to improve my mood.
Then suddenly I got a grand idea…
No, it wasn’t to travel to the Republic of Korea,
But rather to check out the Musica store
And see what new DVD’s might have hit our shore.

It turned out there was a 6 disc Blu-Ray collection,
Which didn’t need much persuading for selection.
So I bought the Avengers collection on Blu-Ray,
Which I would watch on my liquid crystal display.

I did in fact, do just that.
While lying on the couch, no shoes and no hat.

It’s random I know, but I thought I would share it…
Maybe give you something to read while applying for your building permit.

And that is all I have to say.
For now that is…
Until another day

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

